Son of former Kogi state governor, Abubakar Audu, was today named among the 19 names sent to the senate by President Bola Tinubu.

The late Abubakar Audu, who was the APC governorship candidate in Kogi state, died of a bleeding ulcer on 22 November, 2015 shortly before the Independent National Electoral Commission announced the state’s gubernatorial election as inconclusive

Shuahib Abubakar Audu, who contested and lost in the 15th April, 2023 APC governorship primary election, was a member of the Finance Committee of the APC Presidential Campaign Council.

President Bola Tinubu today send 19 names to the Nigerian Senate for confirmation, in addition to 28 names sent to the senate last Thursday.

The list also contained the names of 5 former governors, former ministers and former senators.

After reading the letter containing the names as submitted by the Chief of Staff to the President, Femi Gbajabiamila, the President of the Senate, Godswill Akpabio, said the senate will adjourn its seating till Friday, 4th of August, 2023 to give room for the nominees to appear before it.

The names on the second list are:
Ahmed Tijani Kwazo
Bosun Tijani
Dr Mariam Shetti
Dr Isiaq Salako
Dr Tunji Alausa
Dr Yusuf Tanko Sununu
HE Adegboyega Oyetola
HE Atiku Bagudu
HE Bello Matawale
HE Ibrahim Geidam
HE Simon Lalong
Lola Ade-John
Prince Shuahib Abubakar Audu
Tahir Mamman
Aliyu Sabi Abdullahi
Sen. Alkali Ahmed
Sen. Heineken Lokpobiri
Uba Maigari
Zephaniah Jissalo

The list brings the total number of names of ministerial nominees sent to the senate by President Tinubu to 47.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *