The Association of Nigerian Broadcasters (ANBROAD) has inaugurated its steering committee in ondo state.

The committee members, who were selected at the first meeting of the association held in akure, the state capital, had in attendance professional broadcasters, both independent and members of staff, from media organizations in the state.

The representative of the state at the national level, Alhaji Bisi Ajiboye (Sogigun), who thanked members for showing up for the inaugural meeting, explained that the association was not set up to rival any group or body, but to uphold ethical standards in broadcasting.

The steering committee has Oye Oyedotun, an independent broadcaster, as the Coordinator, Aladesanmi Oyekanmi of Fresh 102.9 FM, Akure as the Secretary, and Abimbola Iyunaje Odogiyan of Positive 102.5 FM, Akure as the Treasurer.

Other members of the committee are Sola Gbayisemore and Adesina Adesominu.

In his remarks, Coordinator of the Steering Committee, Oye Oyedotun, assured members that his committee will strive to strengthen the association and lay a solid foundation for those who will be elected after the six months tenure of his committee.

Oyedotun noted that ANBROAD will rewrite the story of broadcasters in Nigeria with a view to promoting excellence and professionalism.

The association also prayed for the governor of Ondo state, Arakunrin Oluwarotimi Akeredolu, wishing him a quick recovery to enable him return to the state to continue his good works.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *