The Global Executive Council of Oyemekun Grammar School, Akure, Alumni Association has appointed the Central Working Committee for the 71st Founders’ Day.

The Committee, which was inaugurated by the Global President of the Alumni Association, Dr. Niyi Ijogun, during the Emergency National Executive Council Meeting, held at the Alumni Secretariat in Akure, is to be chaired by a seasoned administrator and technocrat of high repute, Dr. (Mrs.) Kosemani Kolawole.

Dr. Ijogun in his words charged every member of the committee to work together at ensuring success of all the activities highlighted for the event.

According to him, the Committee will be for a period of two months, effective from the day of inauguration, and are to present reports to the Executive Council periodically.

Ijogun said the activities of the Founders’ Day will also include the Annual General Meeting, AGM, of the Association, which coincides with the 40th Anniversary of the 79/84 set that has agreed to fund the AGM.

The President also reiterated the need for the Central Working Committee to work within a time-frame to deliver an all-inclusive 71st Founders’ Day Ceremony.

He said the responsibilities of the committee is not limited to planning and executing the programmes for the event, but also to raise funds, harness the possibilities of upgrading the infrastructure on ground and other targeted quick wins and long term projects.

In her remarks, the Chairperson for the Committee, Dr. (Mrs.) Kolawole Kosemani appreciated the Global Executive Council for finding her and other members of the committee worthy for the role. 

She expressed her optimism that this year’s Founders’ Day will be glorious, and promised on behalf of the committee to put in their best and not to disappoint the association.

Dr. Kosemani is a retired Public Servant, and the first female Head of Service in Ondo State, under Dr. Olusegun Mimiko led administration. She is also the Chairperson of the Female Wing of OGSA Alumni Association

Members of the Committee include; Rev’d Ayo Ikulamberu, Representative from the Diaspora, Prof. Opeyemi Oniya, members of the 79/84 set, Prof. Gbenga Akingbehin and Hon. Babalola Ademola.

Others are Principal, Oyemekun Grammar School, Akure, Mr. Okeowo Ogunleye, OGSA PTA Chairperson, Mrs. Ronke Olorunsomi, Mr. Olubunmi Faparusi and Mr. Abraham Olukayode.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *