All is now set for the grand finale  of the 40th anniversary celebration of the Diocese of Owo Anglican Communion.

In a Statement issued by Mr. Adesoye Ajayi on behalf of the Chairman, Anniversary Media and Publicity Committee, Basorun Banjo Abitogun, the event also serves as an avenue to honour some eminent Nigerians for their role in the spiritual growth and development of the nation.

The grand finale of the event which will be held on Saturday 29th April, 2023 at Mydas Hotel and Resort Centre, Owo with Dinner, Award Night and Fund Raising will also feature a Lecture titled ‘Moving forward: The Role of the Church in Nigerian Politics’, which will be delivered by Chief Olusola Oke, S.A.N  under the chairmanship of Chief Wole Olanipekun, S.A.N, CFR and Mr Ajibola Bankole Adebutu, CEO JB Farms Limited, Ore, as the Chief Launcher.

The diocese will also confer  Fellowship Awards of Owo Anglican Diocese on some dignitaries, including the governor of Lagos State, Mr Babajide Sanwo-Olu; Chief Wole Olanipekun, S.A.N, CFR; Special Adviser to the governor of Ondo state on union matters and special duties, Mr. Dare Aragbaiye; and the Olugbo of Ugbo Kingdom, Oba Fredrick Obateru Akinruntan.

Others are Chief Tokunbo Ajasin; former deputy governor of Osun State, Chief Mrs Grace Titi Tomori-Ponle; Dr Olutoyin Okeowo; Chief Dr Adewumi Abitoye; Chief Dr Femi Awani; Chief Abiodun Asiwaju;  Chief Funso Ogunla; Dr Ayo Ogunmolasuyi; Barr Segun Olugboyegun; Dr Yemi Ogunbiyi; Hon. Olayato Aribo; and other eminent Nigerians.

The event will be rounded off on Sunday 30th April with a special thanksgiving service at the Cathedral Church of Saint Andrew, Imola Owo with a book launch and investiture of fellows.

The statement also noted that the event will serve as an opportunity to showcase the accomplishments of the diocese in the last 40 years.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *